Abu Dhabi HSBC 2022: Thomas Pieters wins over Cabrera Bello & Sharma


DP WORLD Tour 2022: Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship, UAE, 20-23 January

Thomas Pieters wins by one stroke over Rafa Cabrera Bello & Shubhanka Sharma

From DP World Tour News:

Thomas Pieters won his first Rolex Series title as a gutsy closing 72 handed him a one-shot victory at the 2022 Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship

The big-hitting Belgian hit the front on the first and never looked back, opening up a three-shot lead just before the turn at Yas Links and holding off the challenge of a high-class chasing pack on the way home.

Rolex Series winner Rafa Cabrera Bello briefly caught him on the back nine but as those around him stumbled, Pieters kept his cool to finish at ten under, one clear of Spaniard Cabrera Bello and India's Shubhankar Sharma and two ahead of Frenchman Victor Dubuisson and Norwegian Viktor Hovland.  Read more

Yas Links, Abu Dhabi

ESPN Leaderboard

DP World Tour Leaderboard

Add a comment

Title Notify Website Updates

Subscribe to receive updates and new posts via email