Cameron Smith Wins The Greg Norman Medal


Cameron Smith has won the Greg Norman medal

The Greg Norman Medal is Australian golf’s most prestigious award presented to Australia’s best male or female Tour Professional on the international stage each year. The winner is determined based on annual success across all Professional tours.  ~ PGA site

The extended video at top of page covers the full presentation ceremony of all who received awards.  A four minute video of Cameron receiving the medal from Greg Norman is at at this link.

Inside Golf has full coverage here

As well, 7 News covers it here

At Augusta in November 2020 Cameron Smith became the first player ever to shoot four rounds in the 60s at the Masters. You can see his final 2020 Masters round "in three minutes" at this link. 

The Greg Norman Medal also features the PGA National Awards, which are given to the leading experts in golf, the PGA Professionals, in various categories, including golf management, game development and coaching.  These Australians who received the awards are Joanne Bannerman, Richard Woodhouse, Mark Tibbles, Josh Madden &  Darcy Boyd.   Details at Inside Golf

Past Greg Norman Medal winners
2015: Jason Day
2016: Jason Day
2017: Marc Leishman
2018: Minjee Lee
2019: Hannah Green

Add a comment

Title Notify Website Updates

Subscribe to receive updates and new posts via email