European Tour: Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship 2021 - Who is Playing

  • abu_dhabi_gc.png

Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship 21-24 January 2021 - Players and Round One tee times

Race to Dubai Champion Lee Westwood will begin the season as defending champion in Abu Dhabi, and will be in the company of World Top 10 players Rory McIlroy and Justin Thomas when the tournament gets under way on Thursday.

Westwood is hoping to become the first player since Tommy Fleetwood in 2018 to win consecutive titles in Abu Dhabi, while Thomas makes his debut in the event at Abu Dhabi Golf Club. The trio will be one of the first groups to tee off, starting on the 10th hole at 7.30am local time.

Matthew Fitzpatrick, who claimed the season-ending DP World Tour Championship in December, tees off in the group immediately after with Ian Poulter and Tyrrell Hatton, who is the highest ranked Englishman in the field at World Number Nine. Behind them at 7.50am are Henrik Stenson, Bernd Wiesberger and Matt Wallace.  - Full article at European Tour site.

Full list of tee times here.

Add a comment

Title Notify Website Updates

Subscribe to receive updates and new posts via email