It annually attracts a field that is strong without being stunning, is played on a course that is more interesting than it first appears and has a history dating back to 1965.

Played at Waialae Country Club every year since Gay Brewer lifted the trophy for the first time, it’s the kind of salt-of-the-earth event the game should do more to celebrate.  Read more

The Aussies in the Field:  Cameron Smith, who won here in 2020;  Marc Leishman, who finished two shots from the top last year;  Matt Jones, Brett Drewitt, Cameron Davis and Cameron Percy.