The Lotte Championship, Oahu, Hawaii - LPGA 2021


LPGA Tour 2021 - The Lotte Championship - Kapolei Golf Club - Oahu, Hawaii

The Lotte Championship, on the LPGA Tour, was first held in 2012 in Kapolei, Hawaii. It was held each year through to 2020, when it was cancelled due to the pandemic. Now in 2021 the full field of players have returned.  Defending champion is Canada's Brooke Henderson, who took out the championship in back-to-back wins in 2018 and '19.  

Australia is well represented. Australians in the field include 2016 winner Minjee Lee as well as Katherine Kirk, Hannah Green, Gabriela Ruffels, Su Oh and Sarah Jane Smith.

The tournament began today (Wednesday in Hawaii).

Lotte Championship - Tournament Website

"The Ladies Professional Golf Association (LPGA) and LOTTE announced that Kapolei Golf Club will host the 9th edition of the LOTTE Championship.  Tournament week tees it up April 11-17 with a field of 144 of the world’s top ladies golf professionals competing for a share of the $2 million purse, with $300,000 award to the 2021 champion."

Follow the 2021 Lotte on Twitter

LPGA - How to Watch the 2021 Lotte

Lotte Championship LPGA Leaderboard

Add a comment

Title Notify Website Updates

Subscribe to receive updates and new posts via email