Mediheal Championship, LPGA at Lake Merced 2021


LPGA Mediheal Championship at Lake Merced, Daly City, CA: 10-13 June 2021

The inaugural LPGA Mediheal Championship was held in 2018. That year, Australia's Minjee Lee tied with NZ's Lydia Ko on 12-under 276 at the end of the 4th round, both four shots ahead of a chasing group, before Lydia Ko took out the title with an eagle putt at playoff.

In 2019 South Korea's Kim Sei-young won, also after playoff. She is this year's defending champion following the cancellation of the event in 2020 due to Covid.

From Golf Australia's Tournament Preview:

The Course

The Willie Lock-designed layout at Lake Merced Golf Club opened in 1923 and has hosted this event since its inception in 2018. The 5,990-metre, par-72 course has been subjected to numerous renovations and redesigns over the past 100 years, most notably by Alister MacKenzie (1929), Robert Muir Graves (mid-1960s) and Rees Jones (1996).

Players to Watch

Five-time LPGA Tour winner Minjee Lee has an excellent record at this event, making the playoff at the inaugural event in 2018 and finishing T8th in 2019...   Read more

As well as Minjee Lee, Australians competing in 2021 are Sarah Jane Smith, Su Oh, Katherine Kirk and Hannah Green. As a reminder, Hannah Green was runner-up last month in Singapore and T3 at the LA Open the week before that. 

Mediheal Championship on Twitter

How to Watch the Mediheal Championship

Lake Merced Golf Club

Mediheal Championship Website

LPGA Mediheal 2021 Leaderboard

Add a comment

Title Notify Website Updates

Subscribe to receive updates and new posts via email